About Shamrock and flowers – SMC Freebie Friday

Digi Shamrock & Flowers

Hi peeps,

How are ya? I am starting to be so busy these days, that I am starting to wake up early, so that I can have time to blog :p. I am lucky that because my office is not yet ready, I am able to spend time working from home this week, but I guess… next week onwards its a different story! 🙂

I was so excited to receive a shout out from Amy that my little Celebrate Today tag that I made for a friend using Dandelion Dreams was featured in the Spotlight Sunday – February @ Skipping Stones. Thanks Amy :).

Today I share with you a card I made from SMC this Friday freebie (11th March 2011) and its only FREE for One day only. Pretty isnt it this little image. Do hop on by this Friday and download this… and do check out their Specials too.

I have printed it on copic paper, coloured in and cut it out and adhered it to a thicker cardstock ( copic paper is great for copics colouring but the material is way to thin to my liking). I had the spellbinder tag cut out, stamped it (Waltzingmouse) and adhere the image to it. Can you see the light embossing on the background.. I love the subtle effect using pti embossing folder.. I have got to say Cuttlebug is my best friend :D.I finished it off with border from Sarafarass and grossgrain ribbon. And tie a little pink crickled bow with button and Twinery twine to it. Look almost like a potrait, aint it.. :), very feminine.. :p

I will share more about the Cards for Charity drive that we had about a week ago tonight do some hopping and visit you :).

Till then.. gotta shower and have a cup of coffee before I head off to my appointment. Laters!!!

11 thoughts on “About Shamrock and flowers – SMC Freebie Friday

  1. 1st …Big CONGRATS …my friend for being featured… i pop by …and that is one fabulous and gorgeous tag!!…YAY…
    This card is beautiful too…enjoy your coffee…hugs…xoxo

  2. Congratulations on being featured on Spotlight Sunday Annie! This is such a pretty card with the beautiful frame and that stunning ribbon.

  3. Hey, congrats and good for you…featured in Skipping Stone..!
    Way to go for more!!! So spiritually burning for crafty!
    Wanna check it out on the freebie!

Leave a Reply

