Grunge Birthday.. :)

Hi peeps..

Just a really quick post, coz I am going start work soon.

I was challenged by lovely Yvonne, Less is More with a fab Guest Blogger Michelle Bertuzzi.. is to create something that is not TYPICALLY my style:). Well, I dont really know what my style is yet, coz I just love to play with different things… for this challenge “Get Out of Your Comfort Zone…… I decided maybe grunge style.. guys… something that I may not normally do.. so here it is.

I had used Tim Holtz background with Distress Ink slightly misted (1st time using it, having avoiding it ever since I bought, I dont know why now, cos I think this stamp is gorgeous :p). I distress the card quite a fair bit with various distress ink. Tied a big button just to add a little more texture. I ended it with PCD Stamp.. this set is lovely and a bird (WPlus9) hovering over it.

Simple huh.. I did really have fun.. almost all stamping. 🙂

Okie… gotta run.. Have a great day ahead.. 😀

14 thoughts on “Grunge Birthday.. :)

  1. ahhh this is just way too gorgeous… you did well Annie… for the first attempt… I love this grungy style… you nailed it gurlfren… have a great day at work… and thanks for the bday wishes… hugs…xoxo

  2. First time using distress ink? You did a good job of distressing there! Doesn’t look like first time at all. Its fun isnt it to play with distress ink. Luv this card, its beautiful, luv the grunge style. Do more, do more…

  3. Lovely work Annie! Love the distressed edges! And the awesome stamping!

    Thank you so much for playing along with my guest Michelle’s challenge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

