About using Twine :)

Hiya…

I had made this card yesterday… I was challenged by 365cards on using the latest trend on your card. I have seen some fabbie work with twine … and I thought I’ll play along. Took me a bit of time :p. I do quite like its 3D effect on the card.

So here it is for Day 10 Trendy. Using art card base, I stamped one of my favourite,ย PCD Look Up hotair balloon, birds and clouds. I proceeded to adhered strings of carribean and maraschino twine onto the hot air balloon. I then stitched two lines of the same coloured twines and ended with a banner and sentiment from Look ย Up addition. I heart the sentiment and I dedicate to all of you who constantly lift my spirit by leaving so much love everytime you drop by.. .hugz xoxoxo

By the way, we are having international hot air balloon competition at our state capital Putrajaya, ie 3rd Putrajaya International Hot Air Fiesta 2011 this coming weekend. So super duper excited. its only 15 mins away from where I live. yoo hoo

Okies gotta to go, lotsa of work waiting. Later peeps.

20 thoughts on “About using Twine :)

  1. this is so gorgeous Annie, love it to the max and so inspiring…using twine on this card for the hot air balloon!!! what and awesome technique! Thanks for sharing!

  2. WOW, this is FABULOUS!!! Can’t believe you did this! My heart jumped when I saw that first image. So so cool!!!

    Goodness, sorry for the lack of visit! Just haven’t been into blogging lately. Hopefully it doesn’t continue since I do love to share and create! Hope things are great with you!! I’ll catch up with you soon!!

  3. oh wow! that is such a brilliant idea Annie!! ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you so much for sharing!! ๐Ÿ™‚ and gorgeous card you have there!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

