Time to Relax..

 

Cocoa
This week SSS Sketch πŸ™‚

hi peeps,

I am so super excited to share that I have received a Really Happy Mail from Pam of 365 cards that I have been accepted into the fabulous Design Team. Wowwee.. truly a dream come true for me. Thanks Pam πŸ˜€

365cards has been my *first love* when it comes to card challenge blog. I started my craft blogging challenge with 365cards over a year ago. It is a fantastic challenge site that is evergreen with a following of more than 1500. It has contributed to much of my learning curve as a card maker, with its daily sketches and fun themes to play, try, experiment and explore.I continue to play whenever I can, even after a year πŸ˜€ (brimming with pride here πŸ™‚ ). Do follow, if you havent :)!

So I am just so thrilled to be part of this fabulous team, whose work I so admire. I will feature my creations with the team on Super Sketchy Sunday sketches… the sketchy day that you wouldn’t want to miss.

About the Card πŸ™‚

I have used this fabulous Digi “Cocoa” by Sassy Studio Designs, who is our sponsor for the week. Dont you think this image is just fab! They just have the *funnest* and fab sassy digis. I have printed it, coloured in copics and pieced the sofa (distressed polka dot stamped-pti). The bright yellow base is from Bazzill. I have used layers of punched borders by Friskars border punch, and finished it off with a small notepad punched, stamped it (pti) and layered them with buttons and twine. I did do a light script stamp on the background (C&S) and it off with distressed around the card. Bright earthy tone card!

I do hope you love my debut card for 365cards. Do come and play along and check out our sponsor Sassy Studio Designs… .Hugs………….. πŸ™‚ Happy weekend!

27 thoughts on “Time to Relax..

  1. Heartiest congratulations Annie! So happy for you!! and this is such a “comfortable” (if there is ever such a word to describe a card!), I just feel so comfortable looking it. i love the background stamping on the cardstock, looks great!

  2. I literally gasped when I read about your being on the 365 cards Design Team….Yahooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!! Such a perfect match Annie…So very happy for you!!!!!!!!!

    Love your first card…the twine, the buttons…everything is perfect!!!!!!!

    Congrats Girl!!!!!!!!!!

  3. This is too darn cute!! I luv the digi gurl image. You’re gd at clring with copics. Luv the details. Did I say this is too darn cute? Luv it.

  4. Hi Annie, First congrats on being chosen for 365 Team! Thanks for stopping by and your encouraging words. I love your card..great image and the embellies are wonderful! πŸ™‚

  5. YAHOO!!! so glad to have you on the team girl πŸ™‚

    FANTASTIC card (as always!)

    **nope that is not a tattoo on my girls arm, just the pattern on the paper the shirt is cut from. lol now that you pointed it out ……….. it does look like a tattoo! lol

  6. WOw. CONGRATS my fren!
    Love to hear your delightful moment, it’s been a wonderful time for you..!
    And the relax card is lovely..rel..a..xx….
    yes aboout the Papier Crops MArket, I wont be going as I will have Chinese prayers this Sat (Ching Ming).
    sorry about that and enjoy for the fun then…do let me know the updates!

  7. Oh Annie I am so happy for you, and so proud of you. How far you have come in such a short time. You so deserve that spot at 365 Cards, and I know you will do such a great job encouraging others, and inspiring us with your work too. Hugs !!

  8. Woot woot!!!!! Hearty Congratulations Annie!!! So very happy for you on you latest DT stint!!! Well deserved my friend and can’t wait to see what you come with for their challenges! πŸ™‚ lovely card btw..! a reli fun one!! πŸ™‚

  9. Soo happy to have you on the team Annie! IΒ΄ve always liked your work and I so much look forward to see more gorgeous cards from you.
    this one is wonderful!

  10. Wowwweee yes, that is awesome, congrats Annie, you deserve it .. love your card, love those buttons, love that stamp, its beautiful xxx

  11. Congratulations to you Annie! You are going to be such an asset to 365days!!!

    What a great card as a debut too! Just don’t forget to take your own advice eh πŸ˜‰ With all the busy work you need to know how to relax too!

  12. Hey congrats girl!! Way to go!!

    Love your card!! I like the image so much, I have been so busy off late that I want to curl on the sofa with a cup of latte and relax just like your sassy girl πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

