Handmade with Heart :)

Digi Doodle Vintage Sewing Machine

Hi peeps,

Its the SUPER SKETCHY SUNDAY at 365cards today.. I am always excited when it comes to Sunday.. dont ya.. And we have a fabulous sketch and sponsor this week. ย Our sponsor Digi Doodle Shop has fabulous digi stamp check out their stamps here.

For this sketch, I had used the vintage sewing machine (something that I grown up with it, in my current home, I have an electric one, but we still have one in my mum’s place). I had used fabric for the background, gotten it stitched, and stitched borders along the middle using different coloured threads and designs. For the image, I had printed it, coloured, and pieced the quilt and cut it with spellbinder :). Last but not least, the ball of thread is from Lawn Fawn, and sentiment from pti and topped them off with twine and buttons :).

Thats all folks.. Make sure you hop by and see all the fabulous creations by the DTs and play along. Would love to see your fab creations :D.

I am off to Mass now.. laters ๐Ÿ™‚

28 thoughts on “Handmade with Heart :)

  1. This is so sweet Annie, love the fabric and stitching on your card. My aunt had one of those sewing machines ๐Ÿ™‚ Wishing you a lovely Sunday xxx

Leave a Reply

