The Gift of Self and Others

 

Prayer of Serenity

 

Hi peeps,

I was feeling a little under the weather the other day! And I had briefly posted this…

My friends call me passionate, one lovingly says that I am transparent… but sometimes, it only opens to allowing people to hurt me, dont ya think…. to be so open and giving… and miscontrued sometimes.. I guess, I am still learning the art of loving oneself, and friendship.. where is the line that we draw.. I never learn from mistakes… sigh! But I do have a few friends who really appreciates the person that I am, for that I am grateful. Grateful for this gift of companionship in our journey in life.

For my bloggy friends who dropped me a note after they read this (ps.. I withdrew coz I wanted to make a card that went with it.. ) thanks so much for kind words and I am so very touched. ๐Ÿ™‚

So I made this really simple card …. kraft base embossed.. and a handwritten calligraphy..( I am so rusty, I need to practise and polish it more!) on Prayer of Serenity. I heart this prayer coz it always challenge me and help me putย into perspective the things I cannot change, and the ones that I can.. and the wisdom and the courage to do so ๐Ÿ™‚

I am feeling a zillion times better :).. thanks for your love and dropping by!

10 thoughts on “The Gift of Self and Others

  1. Hey dearie! Hope you’re feeling much better now.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t worry..just be who u r and give the best in everything you wish to…end of the day, life is wat u make of it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Gorgeous card btw..I love your embossing, clean n crisp *hehe* ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hugs..

  2. Hi Annie, this is also one of my favourite prayer. I think what matters is you are who you are, and God loves you. And this is a beautiful card, with a beautiful prayer, beautifully written in calligraphy. Cheer up Annie, for everyone who does not appreciates who you are and hurt you, there are many others who do love you. Sending you hugs acorss the causeway!

  3. Dear Annie – it’s your openness and givingness that makes me appreciate you. And although these characteristics leave you vulnerable to being taken advantage of, they’re the same traits that enable you also to take great joy from life. Don’t let a mistake embitter you but continue to embrace life!

  4. oh Annie! don’t be sad…stay positive and remember when you feeling down turn to GOD, for he will listen and give you strength.

    This card are gorgeous and I love those words/prayers….

    Take care and be cheerful always!

    Hugs

  5. ohh sweetie, i hope you feel better now!! I think I am like you…I go way too far in friendship and then get hurt.
    Anyways the card is awesome and did u say handwritten calligraphy…thats a wow!!

Leave a Reply

