Congrats!!!

 

Love Birds by Heartsong Design

Congrats

wowee,  its Sunday and I love Sundays.. coz its a resting day. I go for Mass, meet with friends, have lunch out and a lazy maybe nappy afternoon.

And its also my favourite day, coz I get to share with you the latest Super Sketchy Sunday at 365cards. This week sketch is just lovely, and you have to play along. 🙂

I was commissioned to make this card by *of course* Pam at 365cards {wink}, but also by someone who had wanted a special card for her good friend’s wedding :). I love it, when sketches just gives you so much ideas to work on.

About the card :

  • I have used this beautiful digi Love Birds by Heartsong Designs . Arent the pair delightful. They have so many lovely digis and you really have to check them out. I have coloured in copics and fussy cut it.
  • Since I am making a card for wedding, I wanted it to have a more elegant look, and I chose to embossed it. Isnt this Cuttlebug folder lovely. I had pieced leaves die cuts from Taylored Expression/Stamping Up, and adhered them to the  cardstock (its a good idea to try the layout first before adhering with glue.
  • I die cut the chipboard label (heart this.. from Tim Holtz) and spritz it with Smooch Spritz by Donna Salazar (this product is amazing) and adhere two pearls over it :). Sentiment is from pti. The blooms is from local craft shop and I had misted it with glimmer mist.
  • Finally, I glossy accent the Congrats in the tag and the two love birds.

I hope she is happy with the card I made for her. The sketch made it so easy. So make sure, you hop along and play :).

Thanks for all your sweet loves :). Laters..

25 thoughts on “Congrats!!!

  1. Lovely take on the sketch Annie.
    Always nice to see how different two card can be, even when you use the same sketch and the same image. = )
    Have a great and lazy Sunday!
    Hugs from a chilly and grey Sweden.

  2. She’ll be delighted – it’s divine! Love the way you coloured the lovebirds in pink and blue then nestled them in all those leaves.

Leave a Reply

