I am grateful for these moments….

monarch butterfly.. I heart this πŸ™‚

Hey all πŸ™‚

Happy morning.. today I share a simple card I made for myself {smile}, yeah..some pamper me time πŸ˜€

A very simple and quick essemble.. no stamping at all.. πŸ™‚ just a little play in the morning as I awake.

I had just gotten this gorgeous Quikcutz Monarch butterfly, that I had been eyeing for ages, and it finally came to my LSS.. Hugs to you Elizabeth, for letting me know :).

I was inspired with the use of butterfly at CASE Study Challenge #49. Had been meaning to play, so I did this morning :), first time playing CASE Study. I had die cut this beauty on a coaster material, embellish it with prima rose,lay it over the doily :). I had used prima pp.. I am just in love with Jack & Jill line, so soft and pretty… I cut it to size to fit my 41/4 by 5.5 in card, used my finger and versamark ink to run the edges of the pp.. oh so fun!. An I had gotten this sentiment from stash and put a strip of lace with it…. done in less than 15min.

I love the softness, a little for myself, that I am grateful for these crafty moments :D. Okie.. gotta run. Thanks for dropping .. love and hugs…

this is entered for Papertake Weekly – anything goes πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “I am grateful for these moments….

  1. Annie, you sure have some “me” time this morning. I love such moments too. And I love how you embellish the butterfly with a rose, beautiful! lovely card for a lovely you!

  2. really beautiful card! I love how you punch out the butterfly with cork,right?
    I admire people who can make beautiful cards:-))
    Hugs,
    Ying

  3. The butterfly looks absolutely gorgeous in cork! Thanks for the inspiration…. now just where did I keep that piece of cork I bought just 2 weeks ago??

  4. love that dies too…nice butterfly Annie.

    Hey, I forgot you were asking about the ribbon bow tutorial…may be one day I teach you…so easy la…me no good at tutorial post la…

    Glad to met you last week, shopping banyak ha…I saw you came back to Papier. Me…got distracted you now la..my girl.

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

