Tangled Twine :)

twine and tiles

Hi peeps,

My second post for the day (scroll down for the 365cards Super Sketchy Sunday:) )…

A short post to share with you a little project I did over the weekend, decorating a plain frame that I had gotten from IKEA. Just a little play on adhering this little cute tiles from Square Art, and layered the frames with local twine… It does give it a rustic look, doesnt it, with a pop of colour. I do love the outcome :). So glad, I altered this frame to give it more character. I am entering this for Wee Memories challenge this week #51 on using twine, tangled twine πŸ™‚

Hope you like this… hugs.. nitey nite then πŸ™‚ Thanks for all your love and encouragements πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Tangled Twine :)

  1. Love this frame Annie! Like really really love it! What a clever way of incorporating the twine and square art tiles together πŸ™‚

    Sorry if I haven’t been leaving much comments, but I’m definitely around reading each and every one of your posts…. πŸ™‚

  2. Hey, it’s pretty! Love what you did with the frame! Super cool!

    Hey, I’m like SHirl…. I don’t comment much… sorry but I do look! πŸ˜€

  3. You are clever Annie! This is a beautiful project and so neatly done! If you’re anything like me, these comments make your day – so I try to comment as often as I can. Hope you’ve had a great weekend. Vx

  4. Hai you…this one so much work la…you are so patient…that small tiles..I have but seldom use it…great idea to altered a frame. thanks for sharing Annie!

Leave a Reply

