High 5

365cards Super Sketchy Sunday
High 5 - party time

hey peeps πŸ™‚

Its Easter Sunday, Happy Easter :)… ( I know this is a scheduled posts, as has been for the last couple of posts..:p ) and I have had a really meaningful Holy week, with the celebration of Maundy Thurs, Good Friday service and Easter Celebration.. celebrating Easter with my hubby, my goddaugther and her family in Malacca, a quaint historic city about 2 hours drive away. Its a must see site for all visiting Malaysia. πŸ™‚

Today I share with you the Super Sketchy Sunday card over 365cards, you have gotta to try this fun sketch… .:). This week our fab sponsor is Shannon’s Sentiment.. and boy, they do have some fabulous digis for you to play.. So do hop on by this week at 365cards and play… πŸ˜€

Last but not least, thanks for dropping by always with your wonderful comments πŸ™‚ I heart you guys.. you are the Best!. I have been rather busy and away,… But I will be coming by to visit you soon πŸ˜€

Wishing everyone a Blessed and Wonderful Easter season.. .

About the card…Β 

It really took me along time to figure out the theme for this card, till the last hour, coz, after this, its packing and straight to Malacca :p.

As for the base, you can see that I did heavy colours misting on a plain cardstock.. this is just so fun. After I had it dry, I had stamped balloons (Hero Arts)all over it.. really fun technique :). Its amazing to see how we can continuous use plain card stock and and dimensions to it πŸ™‚

The “Happy” sentiment is from this cute roll that I had gotten from a party theme shop when I went to see a dear friend.. talk about fringe benefit.. πŸ™‚ new fun collection lol..

I had used the movie ticket and printed it on kraft.. lovely isnt it.. I heart this and they just fit the card right.. as u can see the dimension on the card. This babe can be copied and paste on for a long ticket or enlarged as you like.. fab isnt it :)! and I had stamped sentiment “party time” by pti. I pretty stapled it on the card …:)

As for the upper portion, I had stamped those cute banners (Dear Lizzy- AC) :).

I had die cut the little tag (Cuttlebug), stamped High 5 (Hero Arts) and I proceeded to stamped those little dots (pti) all around the stamp and finished it off with twine tie.. and adhered to it.

14 thoughts on “High 5

  1. This is cute Annie!! love the banners going round!! Happy Easter to you and your family!! hope you’re having a fab time in Malacca!! πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Annie, Easter blessings to you and your family! Enjoy malacca, are you going to meet up with Ying? And this is such a happy cheerful card, and I really like the way your misted it!

  3. Love all the fun that you have created here, Annie, especially those banners! As for Malacca, I enjoyed visitng there with my husband and children on one of our trips out of Indonesia! I could understand the Malay as it is similiar to bahasa Indonesian. I love the red square. I will have to get some of my pictures out and send to you! Happy Easter to you as well, my friend.

Leave a Reply

