Blessed Mother’s Day and a SSS @ 365cards

365cards Super Sketchy Sunday sketch
using EPIC - Whimsie Doodles digi

Hi peeps,

Its my favourite day of the week, and how fast time fly us by!. This week, we have a brand new sponsor.. Whimsie Doodles, and they have such fab digis.. arent they fun!. The digi Epic featured today is their latest May release.. do hop over and check them out :).

Yes, its Super Sketchy Sunday at 365cards and this week we have a fun sketch for you to try. So make sure, that you come on by and play! πŸ˜€

About todays card..Β 

I had a bit of fun with twine and the digi.. choosing a 4 by 4 inch card base. I used kraft to layer. On the kraft, I made a sort of little String Art using twine.. poke thru the holes and thread it. Its so fun!!! Its a technique I learnt playing 365cards :). I had decided to keep the card simple. I printed out this Epic digi.. I love this fun one, and just colour in some bits here n there, and adhere it to the card.. Sometimes, less is more, aint it? :). And adhere the sentiment from same digi ( I separate it) to the card. Simple one.. but I do quite like it..

Okie babes.. later then.. make sure you drop by 365cards and play πŸ™‚

To ALL MOMs … HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!! {heart)

….and I was suppose to travel home this weekend to celebrate the weekend with my mum and grandma… but I was down with infection, and is having very bad cramps and is on three antibiotics and house arrests… :(. No wonder, I have no mood for anything for the last two weeks! Thank goodness, we found it… and doc says I should be fine in 48 hours!

Here’s a card I made earlier forΒ my mummy, and another forΒ my grandma.

I miss my mum this weekend. I love you ma… Will be back soon and spend some time with you and dad. πŸ™‚

Blessed Mommy Day πŸ™‚ God bless you with love, health and happiness always πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Blessed Mother’s Day and a SSS @ 365cards

  1. Wow! Your string art is gorgeous! What a perfect card for a boy too! I don’t know why but somehow the shape of the string art reminds me of a hammock…hehe… maybe I am really in need of a rest! πŸ˜›

    Wishing you speedy recovery!

  2. Hi Annie, luv the twine technique u did. So cool! Yes I agree, at times less is more. Another gorgeous card you did! Luv it!

  3. wow Annie, I love the twine too! this is a simple yet stunning card! love it and take care annie, hope you are well by now πŸ™‚ sending hugs across the causeway πŸ™‚

  4. the thread pattern you stitched is lovely…something different…yeah I remember it was part of our geometry studies in maths..I think so..it is a kind of lovely art..and you manage to apply in card-making!

  5. The string art is cute – it reminds me of a hammock! I’m so sorry you weren’t able to be with your mum and grandma on mothers’ day Annie – you’ll just have to celebrate on a different date!

Leave a Reply

