Crafting with my Nephew :)

Samuel first card, for his mum for her upcoming birthday πŸ™‚

Hi peeps,

Just a short post ( just arrived from my hometown πŸ™‚ ) to share with you my crafting session with my nephew Samuel, how I heart this little fella.. πŸ™‚ .

Everytime, when I go back to my hometown, I am always reminded to bring home some crafty materials so that I can craft with him. He caught the bug, when I shared my first crafting session with him a year ago. The last trip I had forgotten to bring back materials, and he was asking for it. So this short trip, I brought some really basic materials of kraft base cards, selected pp pieces, some birhtday stamps from HA, some decorative scissors, accents, inks & blocks, twine, buttons, colour pencils and some cut outs/punched materials from stash that fits a carry bag.

He came by and we started making cards, with some guidance on using stamps and cleaning stamps. He does the matching of elements, patterns and colours himself. I did help him with ribbon tying :). He sure knows how to make his aunt happy. He made another two more cards. I am so proud of him.. and he wanted me to make him spaghetti… {heart this fella}…

Heres to share his creations ( he insists I share :p and post in on FB :))… Do leave him some love.. it will motivate him further πŸ™‚

Colouring his stamped image with Faber Castell watercolour colour pencil
Samuel choosing a patterned paper to match the card base colour πŸ™‚
Samuel applying accents to his cupcake... He loves the 3D effect πŸ™‚
Samuel proudly shows off his creation... {heart}
Another card he made for his dad... πŸ™‚

Okie… I have to go now.. collecting another parcel from post office …. :D.. my pti stuff :). Laters…

14 thoughts on “Crafting with my Nephew :)

  1. One of the best things about crafting is that it’s something it’s fun to do with others as well as alone. What a fabulous, constructive skill you are teaching your nephew – his cards are brilliant!

  2. High five to Samuel! It’s lovely and hope your parents love them! Really comforting to know that youngsters nowadays are still interested in handcrafting their own card! πŸ™‚

  3. it’s gorgeous Annie! and your nephew is good with the glossy accents eh! I see him working on the card with full of attention..a card that’s truly handmade from heart! πŸ™‚ His mum must’ve loved it! πŸ™‚

  4. I am so behind in commenting, Annie! Sorry. Nephew, I love both of your cards and am glad to see you crafting with your Auntie. I craft with my grandson and he is 6 now. Hope you had a nice visit with the family, Annie.

Leave a Reply

