Some Changes…

One Layer card using Prima stamps (Jack and doggie) and Hero Arts (background)

Hi peeps,

Me posting daily huh! ๐Ÿ™‚ yeah, I am on my two weeks break. I just quit my job selling software portal about a week ago, and I took my first break back in my hometown, spending some time with my parents, family and grandma. This week is for my crafting and preparing myself for some changes … ย ๐Ÿ™‚

I will be starting a new job next month… Its in training and development, a field that I love, since I studied education and have always have passion working with people and in the area of development. I will be working in a retail line, have never worked in this industry.. so its really very new and very challenging… working days are 5 days week, occasionally 6 days, with travelling time averagely 3 hours on the road daily… So I will be busy, busy, busy and I hope to continue to be able craft to relax and enjoy it as much as I can! It will be quite a significant lifestyle change, to ensure that I am comfortable, healthy and be my best at work :).. Blogging and crafting may suffer reduced frequency, but it doesnt mean I will miss ย or enjoy it less ๐Ÿ™‚ and will continue to come by and visit you as often as I can. However, I am really excited about this job prospect :), ย feeling very blessed for this opportunity…so its fingers crossed!

Today I share with you some cards I made using Prima stamps… (I heart these little cuties:) ). Made them on trip back home last week, with basic materials that I had brought…. so its very basic and simple using ย kraft, stamping, pencil colouring, ribbons and buttons… very simple ones la! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you enjoy them.

Prima Jill...
Prima stamps ... unfinished tags

Thanks for dropping and leaving such lovely comments, makes my heart flutters… always ! thanks dearies.. .Hugz…. ๐Ÿ™‚

16 thoughts on “Some Changes…

  1. How exciting for you…a new job!!!!!

    I’m glad you have some time to rest up and craft before starting the new adventure!

    Lovely projects…I really like your coloring!

  2. oh wow…break for 1 week in Penang and start working next month…best ha…break lama2. Enjoy your break Annie and yes use this time of your break and create more….

    Congrats on the new job and those cards are nicely stamped. Thanks for sharing!

  3. WOWEE Annie…How exciting for you a new job…eh…I’m happy for you girlie…and so Iโ€™m glad you have some time to rest up and craft before starting the new adventure!!! Great… to put your feet up!!!
    Beautiful card!!! Cute tags… hugs…xoxo

  4. sounds like an exciting endeavour Annie!!! wishing you the very best!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ lovely cards and tags! you’re reli rocking those Prima stamps!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This image is so so unique and so cute too, have a grt change friend, thank u for ur all lovely comment on my works.

  6. Congratulations on this new opportunity Annie and I wish you all the best with it. It sounds very busy but I hope you find time to continue with your crafting as you would be sadly missed if you stopped! I love your cards and tags – especially the second card. The gingham ribbon on the kraft with that vintage-style image is stunning! Vx

Leave a Reply

