Chasing after my dreams… {heart}

photo-8

Hiya…

I have great news to share… that I am on the path of achieving my dreams. Strange isn’t it, only chasing after my dreams in my forties… I have always have passion for people, working with people, for growth and development. I have to say that I have been blessed with many gifts for I am a “Jack of all trades, master of none” lol. For many years, I am left wondering what would be the most fulfilling role or work that will give me the greatest joy.

I studied teaching at our local university, and began my first job as a teacher in a remote village, I found it a bit boring and unchallenging for someone who cant wait to get out and see the world :p. I decided that I wanted a career change and began my adventure in the corporate world in the bright city lights. I was doing well as a salesperson in the courier industry and moved on to training within the same company. I had enjoyed the challenges working with colleagues and was  performing well at work. I was a natural trainer. I then moved on from training to marketing, managing channel sales and international project management in Pakistan ( a stint which I totally loved) for a 1.5 years stint. I then started having serious health issues that left me exhausted and tired all the time. Facing a rather complicated hormonal imbalance, I decided to quit the corporate scene and took time to reevaluate my life and direction.

It started me on a journey to understand myself when I attended a series of PRH (Personality Human Relations ) programs and it took me on a beautiful journey to discover the person that is rooted deep within myself. The last 7 years of self journey has been a difficult but precious time, it is through PRH, I have uncovered doorways to my inner creativity, Cardmaking being one of them. I have had a fabulous time during my pilgrimage Nov – Dec 2012 (its like Eat, Love & Pray movie – heart) that has help solidify my personal experiences. Twas the time of my life too {grin:}

Since I came back, I have decided that I want to continue pursue the area of self  growth and be a PRH educator. I am overwhelmed, excited to embark on this  life long journey of commitment to love and growth. I am so thankful of His mercies and love. God is just amazing and awesome. Thank you Lord. I am excited. Keep me in prayers.. {heart}

Okie back to the card.. isnt this a fun card! I love this sassy digi Some Support – How You Holding Up from Bugaboo Stamps. I had fun playing with one. This card has been inspired by this gorgeous sketch Wendi over at 365cards.

Sunday-March-3-Day-62

Our fab sponsor this week is Bugaboo Stamps

bugaboo new logo

So make sure you hop by and play with us and you stand a chance to win a 7 digi prize packs. How cool is that.:)

Visit our DTs for more inspiration and join us today :).. Have a fabulous week ahead. Thanks for dropping by! Hugs xxx

2 thoughts on “Chasing after my dreams… {heart}

Leave a Reply

