Grow

Apr 7Grow is my buzz word for this year ♥

This year on a personal level, I am focusing on continued enhancement of my growth journey to be a stronger person, happier and more positive person. This means more ‘me’ time, allowing myself space to be.. to be gentler on myself and love myself. I know it sounds self indulgent rite.. who cares! as long as I am happy :p. Coz when you are happy, you radiate joy from within to those around you and you share that very bit of yourself! Being brought up in a environment of high expectation and performance based, one grows to be relentlessly hard on oneself for so so many years. My journey had not been easy, and the last couple of months has been a grace period and I want to swarm myself with all the good things in my daily life so that I allow love, joy and peace to rain within and strengthen the very being of myself :). Heart!

So today I share with you a card inspired by lovely sketch by Wendi over 365cards and that is how I have interpreted her sketch.

April 7

Do check out the lovely creations of our DT over at 365cards and play along with us.

365cards 

Erin

Janice Coble

Jenny

Rose

Wendi

2 thoughts on “Grow

  1. Hi Annie.
    You could use it as your “One Little Word” for the year. It’s basically a concept coined up by Ali Edwards and I think its awesome. My word for this year is ‘create’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

