Enjoy the Moment

Enjoy the Sunny Moment
Enjoy the Sunny Moment
2S4U Sketch 52, ColourQ #33

Enjoy the moment… its a privilege and grace to have the luxury of time to craft. I may be starting a job soon… so my luxurious crafting days may be limited :(. Hence, this morning.. I wanted make something that I can savour this crafty moments.

I saw this beautiful sketch by Laura and had wanted to play and I also wanted to do a colour challenge… I saw ColourQ of Bermuda Bay, Kiwi Kiss, Summer Sun, Soft Suede and White. Again, bitten by the stamping bug, I had decided not to use any patterned paper for this.
I love the sunny look of this card with the central focus on the girnormous gorgeous flower by Hero Arts. Yeap.. fussy cutting of the flowers reminds me of my travels days with colleagues up north of Pakistan (a thrilling ride up the plateaus, of curves and ravines – I cherish those moments) and piecing of the flowers and even buttons :). I enjoyed making this card, I think it was because, when doing the sunrays and cutting flowers, I felt I was in the moment of crafting.. enjoy

Inks – Versamark, Memento
Stamps – Etched Medallion (Hero Arts), Sunrays (You’re Dandy by Practicing Creativity) and Sentiment (pti mega mixed)
Buttons – Yellow Buttons (local button store – I love this button) and a really cute small white button that fitted snugly into my yellow button (blog candy by Cindy)

13 thoughts on “Enjoy the Moment

  1. Awwww, this is another gorgeous card, lovely. Thank you so much for joining my candy and following… I’m going to follow too as the three times I’ve been here I just loved your cards 🙂 xx

  2. woah Annie!!! Nice card! love the buttons and super big flower! so sweet….And thanks for the card challenge link!!! haha! i was smiling when i saw that link u sent to me. So sweet of you to think of me… *grins* thanks again ya! 🙂

  3. Oh my goodness those flowers are stunning!! You deserve a medal for cutting those! Love the use of the sun rays too – just lovely!!

  4. me too… starting a new work soon..:( oh well, good luck to the both of us!;) hehe!!

    congrats in making the colourQ Royal Courtier!!:) great card!:) I wish I could do something like that….:)

Leave a comment